Petit Vour + Logical Harmony July Box Review

IMG_20140803_035943

So, for the month of July, Petit Vour (@petitvour) teamed up with Logical Harmony (@logicalharmony) to co-curate the July Petit Vour box! Petit Vour is a vegan beauty box.. Its a monthly subscription box that fits right in to the current subscription box CRAZE (which I’m a definite part of!).. They feature only 100% vegan, cruelty-free products, with no harsh chemicals! SCORE! Who doesn’t love saving the sweet little furries (from animal testing), and being absolutely GORGEOUS at the same time?! RIGHT?! I KNOW!

Petit Vour is only $15/month for a monthly recurring subscription.. They also have one time payment options like 3 months for $45, or 6 months for $90.. I really like that they give you that option, because some people really hate the recurring charges and like having the option to subscribe only when they have the extra cash.. Another SCORE for Petit Vour! You also can earn PV Points for completing their surveys, buying luxe vegan beauty items from their online shop, and referring friends..

Alright, now that all of thattt fantastic-ness is out of the way, let’s get to the good stuff and see what’s inside!

This month’s theme wasss… Wait for ittt…… “summer LOVES“..

IMG_20140813_202036

Deluxe sample!

My absolute FAVORITE item I received in the July Petit Vour box is Pelle Beauty‘s (@pellebeauty) Luxe Beauty Oil! I seriously am IN LOVE with this oil!! I put it on my face, my hands, and MY HAIR! I couldn’t help it! This beauty oil is 100% cruelty-free, with no harsh chemicals to speak of! I love feeling beautiful without the added guilt of innocent animals being harmed in the process.. Sighhh.. ❤ I’ve worn it like EVERY. SINGLE. DAY! I’m obsessed! And I definitely will be purchasing more through the Petit Vour Shop when I finish my deluxe sample..

IMG_20140805_121730

FULL SIZED!

My other absolute FAVORITE item I received in the July Petit Vour box is Modern Minerals (@modernmineralsmakeup) eye shadow in “Lola”! This eye shadow is 100% cruelty-free, with no harsh chemicals! Celi likey lol.. Its a loose powder, which is a new thing for me, but I LOVE IT! It goes on super smooth, and I almost forgot I was wearing it.. I say almost, because all of the compliments I was getting were a definite reminder that something had changed.. And for the better! The color is absolutely fabulous! Its build-able, so you can have a natural look or a very intense shimmer! Oh, its shimmery.. Did I mention that? No? Didn’t think so.. This shimmery eye shadow is an absolute YES PLEASE!

IMG_20140813_172441

FULL SIZED!

The third item I received in the July Petit Vour box is LVX‘s (@shoplvx) Nail Lacquer in “Lolli”! This Nail Lacquer is 100% cruelty-free, with no harsh chemicals! This is SUCH a gorgeous color.. Like GORGEOUS.. Its a very soft pink that reminds me of cotton candy and lollipops and baby angels.. And I love all of those things! JACKPOT! It goes on super smooth and stays put! I would suggest applying two coats though, so the color looks more even.. 😉 LVX you have done well…

IMG_20140806_151801

Deluxe sample!

The fourth and final item I received in the July Petit Vour Box is Schmidt’s (@schmidtsdeo) Natural Deodorant in “Bergamot + Lime”! This natural deodorant is 100% cruelty-free, with no harsh chemicals! I was so so super duper excited to try this natural deodorant when I had seen the July boxes others had received! I’d never tried a deodorant that you apply with your fingers before, so this would be an entirely new experience for me.. And I LOVE new experiences! I wasn’t too fond of the scent. Like at all. I don’t like Bergamot (whatever that is), or Lime.. I REALLY would have preferred receiving the Lavender scent.. Ohhh how I adore all things Lavender…. Le sighhhh.. BUT I did not, so let’s not be too harsh on Schmidt’s for my scent preference.. I am POSITIVE everyone else loved it! The smell reminded me of Little Jug’s juices.. You know, the ones that come in the little barrels lol.. Weird. I applied a small amount to my pits (lol) after showering, and then I sat there. And I waited.. Then I sniffed. GROSS! I am NOT a sweaty person at all, but this natural deodorant made me smell like a skunk! WHY?! Maybe the scent didn’t work for me.. Who knows.. Sooo, naturally, I put some more on lol.. And then I sat there.. And I waited.. Then I sniffed. NICE! This stuff actually works! I no longer smelled like a skunk (thank God), and my pits (lol) were nice and dry.. I have worn it most days since.. Although we started off on a very odd start, you have seriously grown on me Schmidt’s.. I will definitely recommend you.. 😉

IMG_20140804_024704

There I am! Wearing all of my lovely 100% vegan, cruelty-free products! Ughh.. I really really loved this box! I hope the August box is just as lovely, and I am anxiously awaiting it.. Like very anxiously.. My palms are sweating.. I NEED IT! Okay, I’m fine.. I’m calm. I swear 😉 Hehe.. By the way, if you decide to sign up for Petit Vour (which you so should!), you can do so by clicking HERE! Don’t forget to mention me and my blog! 😀 And don’t forget to subscribe, for all my ramblings and whatnot….

By: Celise Hartgrove

Follow me on Twitter HERE!

Follow me on Instagram HERE!

Follow me on Facebook HERE!

For blog inquiries, or reviews contact me via email: Celise.t.hartgrove@gmail.com

Disclosure: These are my honest opinions. I was not compensated in any way. This post may contain affiliate/referral links.

One thought on “Petit Vour + Logical Harmony July Box Review

Leave a comment