September Petit Vour Review!

20140924_133415

For the month of September, Petit Vour teamed up with Logical Harmony to co-curate their September box! I was really excited about it, because they did so well with July’s box.

Check out my July Petit Vour + Logical Harmony review by clicking HERE!

Petit Vour is a vegan beauty box.. Its a monthly subscription box that fits right in to the current subscription box CRAZE (which I’m a definite part of!).. They feature only 100% vegan, cruelty-free products, with no harsh chemicals! SCORE! Who doesn’t love saving the sweet little furries (from animal testing), and being absolutely GORGEOUS at the same time?! RIGHT?! I KNOW!

Petit Vour is only $15/month for a monthly recurring subscription.. They also have one time payment options like 3 months for $45, or 6 months for $90.. I really like that they give you that option, because some people really hate the recurring charges and like having the option to subscribe only when they have the extra cash.. Another SCORE for Petit Vour! You also can earn PV Points for completing their surveys, buying luxe vegan beauty items from their online shop, and referring friends.

20140924_133457

The look of their box is gorgeous. I would love it just for that, but luckily it’s also filled with great vegan products. Now, let’s see what I got!

20140924_133528

Each Petit Vour box comes with a handy information card that shows you what should be in your box, and gives you details about each item, how it works, and retail values on full sizes!

20140924_133919-1

Lily Lolo Mineral Eyeshadow (FULL SIZED!)

This loose powder eyeshadow is highly pigmented for a long lasting finish with serious stay power! You can create sheer or intense washes of color, and their shades work both wet and dry.

This has quickly become one of my favorite shadows! I received the color “Moonlight”, and it really lasts all day, with no irritation. It also looks absolutely GORGEOUS on!

Retails for $12!

20140924_134157-1

Ellovi Tinted Lip Butter (FULL SIZED!)

This 6-ingredient lip butter is tinted with the red root of a Mediterranean flower called alkanet.

I really love this lip butter! It feels so natural! The only downside is that it smells a little weird to me, but I can overlook that for how wonderful it feels.

Retails for $5!

20140924_133646

Yarok Feed Your Ends Leave-In Conditioner (2 oz)

This leave-in conditioner spray is packed with vitamins, minerals and essential oils that nourish your hair before blow drying or heat styling.

It has a very pleasant citrus scent, and leaves my hair feeling nicely hydrated. Love it!

This 2 oz travel size retails for $6.74!

20140924_133720

Root Science RS Face Scrub (1.5 oz)

This invigorating and revitalizing face scrub gently exfoliates, tightens pores and evens your complexion. It unites the benefits of purifying clays, soothing herbs, and moisturizing almonds.

I LOVE this scrub! It leaves your skin looking fresh, dewy and soft. It comes in powder form, but it’s super easy to mix! Just add a few drops of water, and you have an amazing face scrub.

This 1.5 oz deluxe sample retails for around $10!

IMG_20140924_142339

The final retail value for the September Petit Vour box comes to about $33.74! Considering the box only costs $15, that is more than double the price!

Petit Vour is one of my favorite subscriptions! Unfortunately, I believe this may be my last month. I am seriously a sad vegan-aholic. Hopefully, I will be able to subscribe again in the future.

To try Petit Vour for yourself, click HERE, and don’t forget to mention me and my blog if you subscribe!

20140924_134132

By: Celise Hartgrove

Connect with me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

For review requests and blog inquiries, contact me via email at: celise.t.hartgrove@gmail.com

Hey. By the way, have you entered any of my giveaways? To check out what giveaways I currently have going, click HERE

Disclosure: These are my honest opinions. This post contains no affiliate/referral links. I was not compensated in any way. 

Leave a Reply

