Azara Organics Seaweed Powder Review!

20141111_171312

I recently had the opportunity to test out an Organic Seaweed Powder from Azara Organics! I’ve never tried a seaweed ANYTHING, so this product really caught my interest.

Here is a little information direct from the source:

For centuries Northern European and Asian cultures have used the rejuvenating power of seaweed to achieve soft and supple skin, reduce inflammation, and detoxify the body.

 The first time you try our Seaweed Powder in a facial mask or body wrap you will be transported to the sea. Marvel at the feeling of calm that comes over you as the nutrient loaded seaweed satisfies and cleanses your malnourished skin. Experience an overall sense of well being as the unique mineral properties flush out the toxins leaving your skin smooth and youthful.

The skin-care business can be a frustrating industry to work in. Millions of dollars are spent creating and advertising miracle cures that only leave our skin in worse shape and are even harmful to our health.

Here at Azara Organics we have a simple rule for any product we create for use. If we don’t feel safe and comfortable ingesting it into our body then it does not belong on our skin.

Our Organic Seaweed Powder is wild harvested from the clean cold ocean water of the North Atlantic. We constantly test it to insure its quality and consistency. We are happy to share the lab results for those who are interested.

We truly believe in the amazing powers of Seaweed Powder and want you to experience this natural marine wonder.

61OW3ZO-aYL._SL1500_

This Organic Seaweed Powder from Azara Organics can be used as a facial mask to revitalize and age-defy, and/or as a body wrap to reduce cellulite. Although I wouldn’t eat this organic seaweed powder myself, I do find it interesting that the company founders would. I think that would be very interesting to watch. It has a very pure formula, consisting solely of certified organic seaweed powder, but I still cannot see myself eating it. It just isn’t my flavor. I also noticed that although they say it is edible, the packaging warns that this product is for external use only. So, definitely don’t eat it.

61eL5Isj6RL._SL1500_

I like how right on the packaging they address the smell of it. That somewhat prepared me for the fairly intense aroma of the powder. It smells similar to a fish tank that hasn’t been cleaned in a few days. I don’t especially mind the smell, but it is a bit too strong. They suggest adding a few drops of an essential oil to help mask the scent. Essential oils are lovely, so no trouble there!

I will admit that I am not the best mixer of things, so I won’t share a picture of the lumpy concoction I created. It isn’t a very pretty thing to have on your face, but honestly no mask is. The result was nice though. My skin felt fresh and a bit hydrated. I did wash it off with a cleanser because of the smell it left behind on my skin, but it wasn’t entirely unpleasant.

I used the recipe that was right on the packaging, but they have a few more detailed recipes for masks and body wraps on their blog. To check those out, simply click HERE.

Ultimately, for what it is, this is an okay product. I look forward to seeing what new products Azara Organics cooks up, as I love natural alternatives to pretty much everything!

To try Azara Organics Organic Seaweed Powder for yourself, click HERE!

20141111_171334

By: Celise Hartgrove

Connect with me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

For review requests and blog inquiries, contact me via email at: celise.t.hartgrove@gmail.com

Hey. By the way, have you entered any of my giveaways? To check out what giveaways I currently have going, click HERE!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

4 thoughts on “Azara Organics Seaweed Powder Review!

Leave a Reply

