Darshana Natural Indian Hair Oil Review!

Darshana_Natural_Hair_Oil_Logo

I recently scored some awesome freebies from the lovely Shana Irani, co-founder of Darshana Beauty! She sent me five packets of her Darshana Natural Indian Hair Oil. I have super thick, intense curls so I’m always on the lookout for great hair products that let me keep the curl yet add shine and definition.

IMG_20140818_172715

Here’s a little back story on Darshana:

Darshana was inspired by Shana and her husband Darius’s travels to India, where she tried hair oil treatments and discovered amazing results! They then spent over one year of their lives creating their own natural treatment oil to share with the rest of the world. That was the birth of Darshana!

Darshana is a natural Indian hair oil that will rejuvenate, hydrate, and transform your hair. It’s made with Ayurvedic ingredients rich in antioxidants, omega oils, and vitamins that will moisturize and restore your hair. Darshana is for all hair types but is especially helpful for dry, damaged, or curly hair. They promise it will give you healthier, softer, and smoother hair after JUST ONE USE!

To learn more about the Darshana brand, click HERE!

Here’s a before shot of my natural mess of whatever you want to call it:

IMG_20140903_200036

Shhh.. Yes. I know.

IMG_20140903_200130

The directions state:

1. Before you shower, apply Darshana Natural Indian Hair Oil onto your dry hair.

2. Massage into scalp.

3. Work oil from roots to the ends of your hair to help lightly coat the entire length.

4. Leave on for at least 30 minutes or up to overnight.

5. Shampoo, condition, and style your hair as usual.

Some tips for applying suggest using a conservative amount if you have straight hair, and a more liberal amount if you have curly hair.

I opted to try the overnight option since.. Well, you saw the before shot….

IMG_20140903_200331

I only needed to use two packets to get my desired coverage. It smelled absolutely Heavenly, and wasn’t overly messy to apply. Washing it out was quick and easy the next day, and required no extra effort than a regular shampoo would.

IMG_20140903_200404

As a result, I was rewarded with super shiny, well-defined curls that were much more manageable than my usual unruly mess.

IMG_20140903_200442

This really is a great product, and I highly recommend that you give it a try for yourself. Darshana has really changed my opinion of hair oils! Try it for yourself to see what it can do for you…

I mean, seriously.. Check out these curls!!!

IMG_20140903_200511

For samples/inquiries, contact Shana@darshanabeauty.com

To purchase Darshana for yourself, visit their website by clicking HERE!

IMG_20140903_200254

By: Celise Hartgrove

Follow me on Instagram!

Follow me on Twitter!

Follow me on Facebook!

And don’t forget to subscribe to my blog 😉

Disclaimer: These are my honest opinions. Post contains no affiliate/referrals links. I was not compensated in any way.

2 thoughts on “Darshana Natural Indian Hair Oil Review!

Leave a Reply

